This article is for Account Owners and Project Managers.
You can delete a workflow if it is not a default workflow; no strings are in progress in the workflow; and no resources are assigned to the workflow. In addition, the first workflow to be created in a project cannot be deleted.
- Within a project, go to Project Settings > Translation Workflow.
- Next to the workflow you wish to delete, click Delete.
- Click Confirm to delete the workflow or Cancel to exit.
Only Account Owners can delete account workflows.
Submit a help ticket if you encounter difficulty deleting a workflow.