This article is for Account Owners.
Account Owners can delete a user's account. Once a user's account has been deleted, they will no longer be able to access the Smartling account, but their data and activity will be retained.
- Go to Team > People.
- Click on the user you wish to delete.
- Click Remove User.
- Click Confirm to delete the user or Cancel to exit.
Note: Any content assigned to a Translation Resource or Translation Resource Manager will be unassigned if they are deleted.